top of page

My Mission


Why am I here?

The question of our mission in life is huge and has been asked by almost every human that has ever lived. The general answer that any Christian can say is that we are placed on the earth to be a light and bring the gospel to the ends of the earth. But in that big mission, there is a specific mission for every person. I believe that God has placed me on this earth, in this season for a very specific reason. I am not sure about all of the details, but I can look and see what God is calling me to right now.

Right now, my mission is to high school students. I am called to love and to serve them by giving of myself. I have a specific capacity for what that looks like now through my internship, but that is very subject to change in the near future. I could be serving a new group of students, a new age group, or maybe even a completely different area of ministry. All I know is that for now, this is what God has called me into and I am going to serve my mission field faithfully.

While I am here to minister to high school students, I also have a mission to care or the people around me, whether that be my family, friends, housemates, or a stranger I meet in the grocery store. Certain people have been placed in my life for a reason, and I see it as my job to show each and every one of them the love of Jesus. That will definitely be in different capacities for different people, but when it comes down to it, all people are created in God’s image and I am therefore called to love them with his love.

In this season, I have experienced certain relationships that have made it very clear that God has placed me here at this time in history for a reason. I have been able to make so many incredible and life-giving friendships over the years at Biola and Redemption Hill. There have been mentors who have encouraged me, people who I have had the privilege to mentor and encourage, and peers who I get to walk alongside life with through all of the ups and downs. These people remind me that I have purpose, and they consistently remind me that that purpose is solely rooted in Jesus Christ.

Mission to the World

Ultimately, I need to look beyond the here and now to see what God’s big plan is for my life. All I know about that is that it involves making disciples. I believe that my calling is to the church, but that by no means implies that I am not going to reach out to those who do not know Jesus. It is very easy in ministry to forget that there is still so much work to do outside of our congregation. The church needs to be a light to the broken parts of the world , and I want to play a role in making that happen.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page