top of page

My Vision


Who Do I Want to Become?

I have no doubt seen a lot of growth in myself in the past couple of years, but I also see so much potential growth for the future. Becoming more self-aware in recent years has allowed me to see just how much I still need to grow, and to have a better picture the type of person I want to become.

I want to be known as a person who loves others well; who puts their needs above my own. I want to be an active listener. When people leave a conversation, they will feel known and loved. I desire to be someone who brings joy and laughter into a room; to remind everyone that life with Jesus is a life worth celebrating. I aspire to be generous with my money, time, and resources. I will live a hospitable lifestyle, regularly opening my home to others. I want to live in humility, confess my sins and struggles to those around me honestly, and be open to their wisdom and discernment. Above all, I want to be someone who seeks to love and serve Jesus with everything I am; to have my identity so firmly rooted in Christ that I feel confident in who I am as his daughter, and can therefore feel the freedom to love others without expecting anything in return. I strive for my life to be a reflection of the glory of God. I want my life to mirror the words of Peter:

1 Peter 1:5-7

For this very reason, make every effort to supplement your faith with virtue, and virtue with knowledge, and knowledge with self-control, and self-control with steadfastness, and steadfastness with godliness, and godliness with brotherly affection, and brotherly affection with love.

Ministry Vision

As of right now, I envision myself working in full-time youth ministry at the local church. I would love to be either a full-time associate or a youth director. The size of the youth group is not very important to me. I grew up in a fairly large high school group and am now working for one with around 40 students, so I have some versatile experience. I think I would prefer a small one because there is a much better chance of getting to know all of the students.

There are a lot of specifics I could expand on for my vision of my future ministry, but most of them I cannot control. What I can control is the person I become and the way I do ministry. That is what I want to focus on. My natural tendency is to focus more on people than programs. I definitely want to keep that mindset as I go further into ministry, because I believe the people are by far the most important thing. But I also want to improve on my ability to put on good programs that are beneficial to the growth of the students I am experiencing. My goal is for everything I do to point back to the mission, vision, and values of the church. Everything should be done with purpose, and that's how I strive to function in ministry.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page